Ambassadeurs

TG Tech Growth Ventures

Dominique-Sébastien Forest,
General Partner

Since 2014, Mr. Forest is an Executive in residence with StartUps in the Greater Montreal Area. He has worked on the following projects: PasswordBox, Numedia, Tracktik, Bougex, Notable.ca and supported their strategic vision, growth, scaleability, financial funding and exits. Mr. Forest is also a founding partner of TG.Consulting, a boutique firm specialized in strategic product management for technology startups.

Until 2013, Dominique-Sébastien was working with Edelman Communications, where he led teams to facilitate the development of: digital innovations, strategic alliances and services in line with the new marketing reality within a scope of “product engagement is advertising”. He was also the Chairman of the Internet Advertising Bureau of Canada. He also sat on the advisory boards of the Canadian Innovation Exchange and Next Media and mentored young entrepreneurs at Founder Fuel, a business StartUp accelerator program.

Dominique-Sébastien spent three years as Vice-President of National Digital Solutions for Transcontinental Media, where he was responsible for the digital strategy, including the diversification of product offerings and the acceleration and growth of the New Media and Digital Solutions Group. During his mandate, the company won multiple awards including Marketing Magazine’s 2012 Media Player of the Year.

Dominique-Sébastien has held the role of Vice-President for Digital Media and E-Commerce for Quebecor Media. He focused on the development of Business Model Innovation and was responsible for Canoe.ca, digital content, social media, online dating, search and wireless distribution strategy. He was also in charge of building and operating a new global e-commerce environment for Quebecor Media’s online activities and creating a state of the art digital distribution platform for Sun Media’s print assets.

His professional background also includes three years as Vice-President of Business Development at Puretracks, a North American leader in the development of online music platforms and 2 years as the editor of MSN.ca.

He is renowned for his ability to develop effective commercialization strategies with emerging products.

His innovative and compelling vision on the evolution of marketing was detailed when he was asked to contribute as a co-author of the book Inside the Minds: Global Marketing Leadership Strategies, published by Thomson Reuters in November 2012.

Subscribe to the technopolys newsletter

Fiers Partenaires

Gouvernement du Québec

Fiers Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada

Ambassadeurs

TG Tech Growth Ventures

Dominique-Sébastien Forest,
Associé directeur

Depuis 2014, M. Forest est cadre en résidence au sein d’entreprises en démarrage dans la grande région de Montréal. Il a travaillé aux projets suivants : PasswordBox, Numedia, Tracktik, Bougex, Notable.ca et a soutenu leur vision stratégique, leur croissance, leur évolutivité, leur financement et leurs sorties. M. Forest est également partenaire fondateur de TG.Consulting, une firme avec pignon sur rue spécialisée dans la gestion stratégique de produits pour les entreprises en démarrage dans les domaines technologiques.

Jusqu’à 2013, M. Forest travaillait pour Edelman Communications, où il a dirigé des équipes pour faciliter le développement d’innovations numériques, d’alliances stratégiques et de services en lien avec la nouvelle réalité marketing, à l’intérieur de la vision « l’adoption d’un produit c’est de la publicité ». Il a également été président du Bureau canadien de la publicité Internet. En outre, il a siégé aux comités consultatifs du Canadian Innovation Exchange et de Next Media et a agi à titre de mentor auprès de jeunes entrepreneurs chez Founder Fuel, un programme d’accélérateur d’entreprises naissantes.

  1. Forest a été vice-président de National Digital Solutions pour Transcontinental Media pendant trois ans. À ce titre, il était responsable de la stratégie numérique, y compris la diversification des offres de produits et l’accélération et la croissance du New Media and Digital Solutions Group. Au cours de son mandat, l’entreprise a remporté de nombreux prix, y compris celui d’acteur média de l’année 2012, décerné par le Marketing Magazine.
  2. Forest a occupé le poste de vice-président, Contenus numériques et commerce électronique chez Québécor Média. Il se concentre alors sur le développement de l’innovation de modèles d’entreprises et est responsable du contenu numérique de Canoe.ca, des médias sociaux, des rencontres en ligne, de la recherche et de la stratégie de distribution numérique. Il était également responsable du développement et de l’exploitation d’un nouvel environnement de commerce électronique mondial pour les activités en ligne de Québécor Média et de créer une plateforme de distribution numérique de pointe pour les actifs imprimés de Sun Media.

Ses antécédents professionnels comprennent également trois années à titre de vice-président du développement commercial chez Puretracks, un chef de file nord-américain dans le domaine du développement de plateformes de musique en ligne et deux années à titre d’éditeur de MSN.ca.

Il est reconnu pour sa capacité à développer des stratégies de commercialisation efficaces avec des produits émergents.

Sa vision novatrice et irréfutable sur l’évolution du marketing a été démontrée lorsqu’on lui a demandé de contribuer à titre de co-auteur du livre Inside the Minds: Global Marketing Leadership Strategies, publié par Thomson Reuters en novembre 2012.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre de technopolys

Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada