Ambassadeurs

Real Ventures

Sylvain Carle

Sylvain Carle lives and breathes emerging technologies. For the last 20 years, he has thrived with marvel and fun at the confluence of media, technology and networks. Entrepreneurship, web software architecture, APIs, digital and social media as well as open-source software and open standards are all at the core of his competence and passion.

He has been on many community technology group boards (Ile-Sans-Fil, Alliance Numérique and OSMO) and a serial entrepreneur, CTO and co-founder since 2000 (Messagia, Interstructure, Praized, Needium). Before joining Real Ventures as a General Partner in 2014, he was Senior Developer Advocate at Twitter in San Francisco, helping strategic partners get the most of the blue bird’s APIs and technology products.

Socialist, idealist and pragmatic, he is convinced that technology will change the world in this era of the networked society. One of his current obsessions is the impact of the (noble) hacker culture on public and private organisations and of innovation through massive collaboration, Github-style.

Urban, local, sustainable, fair, open, transparent and more human is how he wants to see technology and the world evolve. He hopes he can have a small influence in that regard. He is mostly self-taught and an avid learner with insatious curiosity.

Subscribe to the technopolys newsletter

Fiers Partenaires

Gouvernement du Québec

Fiers Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada

Ambassadeurs

Real Ventures

Sylvain Carle

Sylvain Carle est un adepte des technologies émergentes, il s’émerveille et s’amuse au croisement des médias, des technologies et des réseaux depuis 20 ans. L’entrepreneurship, le développement logiciel internet, les médias numériques et sociaux ainsi que les logiciels libres et les standards ouverts font partie de ses compétences et passions.

Il adore partager son expérience et est un fervent promoteur de la collaboration comme moyen pragmatique de faire avancer les choses. Il a été instigateur et administrateur de plusieurs groupes techno-communautaires, dont FACIL, Ile-Sans-Fil, Alliance Numérique et OSMO.

Entrepreneur en série, VP technologie, et co-fondateur depuis 2000 (Messagia, Interstructure, Praized, Needium). Il est maintenant associé au fond d’investissement Real Ventures et directeur général de l’accélérateur FounderFuel. Il était auparavant senior developer advocate chez Twitter à San Francisco, où il rendait possible certains des projets les plus fous avec les APIs du petit oiseau bleu.

Socialiste, idéaliste et pragmatique, il est convaincu que la technologie peut changer le monde pour le mieux, à cette ère de la société en réseau. Urbain, local, durable, juste, ouvert, transparent et plus humain: c’est ainsi qu’il espère l’évolution du monde et de la technologie.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre de technopolys

Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada