Ambassadeurs

Fido

Nancy Audette,
Vice-president and general manager

Well traveled, Nancy Audette found a way to combine love for discovering new cultures and her interest in telecommmunications by working as held leadership positions in well-known companies in multiple countries.

After graduation in marketing from Sherbrooke university, Nancy studied international trade in France for a year.

When she came back in Quebec, she played a key role in the launch of the Fido brand in 1997. But her desire to travel rang again and she quickly started to put her expertise in telecommunications to good use in foreign companies.

Her first international experience happened in Brazil. She stayed there for a year and then went to the Czech Republic and finally Morocco, with a break in Quebec in between.

Her international experiences intimately convinced her that it is best to regret doing something rather than never daring to try. They also allowed her to develop her open-mindedness and adaptability.

After working in another field for a few years, Nancy finally joined Rogers and Fido in 2016 where she has been thriving as the national vice-president and general manager for Fido Wireless,while also piloting the destiny of other wireless brands in Quebec.

Nancy takes advantage of her wide experience as a manager to mentor multiple people and build dynamic and result-oriented teams. Alongside her career she finds time to be a mother to her three children and sit on the board of YMCA Quebec, a cause she dearly believes in and in which she heavily invests herself.

Subscribe to the technopolys newsletter

Fiers Partenaires

Gouvernement du Québec

Fiers Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada

Ambassadeurs

Fido

Nancy Audette,
Vice-Présidente et directrice générale

Citoyenne du monde, -Pr a su conjuguer sa passion pour la découverte des cultures et son intérêt pour les télécommunications en occupant des postes de haut rang au sein d’entreprises renommées dans plusieurs pays.

Après avoir complété des études en marketing à l’Université de Sherbrooke, Nancy est allée étudier en commerce international en France pendant une année.

De retour au Québec, elle jouera un rôle clé dans le lancement de la marque Fido, en 1997. Mais son attrait pour l’étranger se fait de nouveau sentir et elle ne tardera pas à mettre son expertise en télécommunications à profit dans des organisations étrangères.

C’est donc au Brésil qu’elle aura sa première expérience de travail internationale. Elle y restera un an, puis se dirigera vers la République Tchèque et finalement vers le Maroc, avec une pause au Québec entretemps.

Ses expériences internationales l’ont intimement persuadée qu’il est préférable de regretter des choses que l’on a faites, plutôt que de ne pas avoir osé essayer. Elles lui ont aussi permis d’acquérir une ouverture d’esprit et une capacité d’adaptation hors pair.

Ainsi, après un changement de secteur d’activité de quelques années, Nancy s’est finalement jointe à Rogers et Fido en 2016, où elle rayonne depuis dans le rôle national de vice-présidente et directrice générale de Fido sans-fil, en plus de piloter les destinées des marques consommateurs sans-fil pour le Québec.

Mentor pour plusieurs, Nancy se sert de sa vaste expérience de gestionnaire pour bâtir des équipes dynamiques et orientées vers les résultats. Mère de trois enfants, elle siège également au conseil d’administration des YMCA du Québec, une cause qui lui tient à coeur et dans laquelle elle s’investit pleinement.

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre de technopolys

Partenaires publics

Gouvernement du Québec Communauté Métropolitaine de Montréal Développement Économique Canada